We are preparing to open the lobby to the public on April 26th. Masks and social distancing will be required.
Home > About > Fair Board & BOC

Fair Board & BOC

Board Meeting is Virtual

Please join meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone

January Fair Board

Mon, Jan 11, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM (PDT)

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.


You can also dial in using your phone.

(For supported devices, tap a one-touch number below to join instantly.)

United States: +1 (872) 240-3412

- One-touch: tel:+18722403412,,198651805#

Access Code: 198-651-805

Join from a video-conferencing room or system.

Dial in or type: or inroomlink.goto.com

Meeting ID: 198 651 805

Or dial directly:198651805@ or

New to GoToMeeting? Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts: https://global.gotomeeting.com/install/198651805

Fair Board

The Fair Board oversees the operations the Benton County Event Center & Fairgrounds and the annual Benton County Fair & Rodeo through a Memorandum of Agreement with the Board of Commissioners. The seven volunteer members of the Fair Board are appointed by the Board of Commissioners. Fair Board meetings are held monthly on the third Monday of the month at 6:00 pm (unless rescheduled due to holidays and the County Fair). January and February 2021 the meetings will be the second Monday of the month.

Fair Board:
Trudy Overlin, Chair
Mark Baumgartner, Vice Chair
Carl Chambers
Hans Neukomm
Darrell Oakes
Heather Stevens
Gregg Thompson

The Fair Board maintains six sub-committees, consisting of at least one Fair Board member and various community volunteers. These sub-committees support the work of the Fair Board by focusing on specific programs and initiatives. Members of the public are welcome to contact the Event Center Office to be considered for membership on a sub-committee.

Fair Board Sub-Committees
  • Business Development Committee
  • Fair Committee
  • Rodeo Committee
  • Facilities Committee
  • Governance Committee
  • Executive Committee (consists of Fair Board Chair & Vice Chair)

Board Of Commissioners

The Benton County Board of Commissioners (BOC) is composed of Annabelle Jaramillo, chair; Xan Augerot, commissioner and Pat Malone, commissioner.

The Board of Commissioners oversee all functions of county government services. They act as executives, overseeing county operations; legislators, setting county ordinances; and also fill a quasi-judicial role in land use matters.

Back to
Tickets & Deals